Our Team

Our talented and dedicated team is hard at work bringing our region together.

Brian Carroll

Grand Farm Director

Dr. William Aderholdt

Director, PMO

Dr. Ruchi Joshi Bhardwaj

Grower & Education Program Manager

Andrew Jason

Ecosystems Director

Nathan Marcotte

Project Manager

Belle McLean

Partner Relations Coordinator

Lloyd Nelson

Chief Financial Officer

Ann Nobriga

Program Manager of Field Operations

Greg Tehven

CEO, Emerging Prairie

Matt Wendel

Director of Communications & Marketing

Our Board of Directors

Made up of supporters, industry leaders, and entrepreneurs. These folks guide our work forward.

Mike Derheim

Board Chair

Co-Founder of Prime Digital Academy

Eric Hardmeyer

Board Member

Former CEO, Bank of North Dakota

Ron Holiday

Board Member


Jake Joraanstad

Board Member

CEO, Bushel

Sarah Lovas

Grower Advisory Board Representative

Grower, Agronomist

Taya Spelhaug

Board Member

TechSpark Manager, Microsoft

Jay Schuler

Board Member

Regional Ag Entrepreneur

Cynthia Schreiber-Beck

Board Member

North Dakota State Representative

Mark Watne

Board Member

President, North Dakota Farmers Union